Nominees Announced For The 9th Annual Indie Series Awards

Credit: JPI

The nominees for the 9th Annual Indie Series Awards were announced today, and LADIES OF THE LAKE, the series based on the book by DAYS’s Executive Producer Ken Corday, and helmed by DAYS alum Kyle Lowder (ex-Brady, who is also nominated for Lead Actor) and Writer Michael Caruso, led the pack with 18 nominations, followed by THE BAY with 16. Since 2009, the Indie Series Award has honored the most creative and progressive talent in independent web series. The nominated actors are:

Best Drama Series


The Bay


L.A. Macabre

Ladies of the Lake

Riley Parra

Running With Violet



Best Lead Actor – Drama

Anthony Anderson, Anacostia

Kristos Andrews, The Bay

Aidan Bristow, L.A. Macabre

Ryan Hellquist, L.A. Macabre

Kyle Lowder, Ladies of the Lake

Kyseem Roberts, Oldhead


Best Lead Actress – Drama

Tamieka Chavis, Anacostia

Kate Conway, Out With Dad

Marem Hassler, Riley Parra

Jessica Morris, Ladies of the Lake

Karrueche Tran, The Bay

Corsica Wilson, L.A. Macabre


Best Supporting Actor – Drama

Raymond Ablack, Teenagers

Brandon Beemer, The Bay

Levi Jennings, At Bay

Will Lash, Anacostia

Eric Nelsen, The Bay

Andreas Wyder, Or So the Story Goes


Best Supporting Actress – Drama

Olivia Baptista, Here We Wait

Jillian Clare, Ladies of the Lake

Jade Harlow, The Bay

Lindsey Middleton, Out With Dad

Maeve Quinlan, Riley Parra

Brandy Redd, L.A. Macabre


Best Guest Actor – Drama

Tremayne Norris, Anacostia

Thomas Calabro, The Bay

Bruce Davison, The Bay

Chad Duell, The Bay

Ian Buchanan, Ladies of the Lake

Paul Eiding, Riley Parra


Best Guest Actress – Drama

Jennifer Bassey, Anacostia

Patrika Darbo, The Bay

Patrika Darbo, Ladies of the Lake

Dee Freeman, Anacostia

Arianne Zucker, Ladies of the Lake

Judi Blair, Anacostia


Best Lead Actor – Comedy

Andy Goldenberg, Bad Timing

John Loos, John Loos: Too Big For This World

Dan Pearlman, Flatbush Misdemeanors

Wesley Taylor, Indoor Boys

Pat Thornton, Filth City

Alex Wyse, Indoor Boys


Best Lead Actress – Comedy

Lisa Ebersole, 37 Problems

Meghan Heffern, How to Buy a Baby

Alesha Reneé, The Rich and the Ruthless

Paula Rhodes, The New Adventures of Peter and Wendy

Natalie Smyka, ThreadBare

Rachel B. Joyce, Royally


Best Supporting Actor – Comedy

Gastón Armagno The Amazing Hoolister Park

Michael Colyar, The Rich and the Ruthless

Tom Costello, ThreadBare

Percy Daggs III, The New Adventures of Peter and Wendy

Andy King, Filth City

Michael Perrie Jr., F’d (another effing web series)


Best Supporting Actress – Comedy

Juliette Danielle, The Room Actors: Where Are They Now?

June Diane Raphael, ThreadBare

Kathleen Phillips, Filth City

Victoria Rowell, The Rich and the Ruthless

Medina Senghore, Friend Therapy

Jacklyn Zeman, Misguided


Best Guest Actor – Comedy

Jim Beaver, The New Adventures of Peter and Wendy

Devin Field, Doin’ It

Frankie Grande, Indoor Boys

Chris Kervick, John Loos: Too Big For This World

Michael Litchfield, Valet

Zac Titus, Bad Timing


Best Guest Actress – Comedy

Patrika Darbo, Indoor Boys

Emma Hunter, How to Buy a Baby

Becca Levine, John Loos: Too Big For This World

Mindy Sterling, The Room Actors: Where Are They Now?

Caryn Ward Ross, The Rich and the Ruthless

Leslie Watkins, Doin’ It

Filed Under: