Already have an account?
Get back to the

The Latest

Soap Stars Nominated For Indie Series Awards

The nominations for the 11th Annual Indie Series Awards have been announced, and a slew of soap faves made the list. Sean Kanan (ex-Deacon, B&B et al) and Kevin Spirtas (ex-Craig, DAYS) are both up for Best Lead Actor — Drama, for STUDIO CITY and AFTER FOREVER, respectively. Sarah Joy Brown (ex-Carly, GH et al) got a nod in the Best Lead Actress — Drama category for STUDIO CITY. In the Best Supporting Actor – Drama category, Matthew Ashford (Jack, DAYS) is up for THE BAY and Tristan Rogers (Scorpio, GH) for STUDIO CITY. In the Best Supporting Actress – Drama category, Patrika Darbo (ex-Nancy, DAYS) and Carolyn Hennesy (Diane, GH) were both nominated for STUDIO CITY, and Jacklyn Zeman (Bobbie, GH) was nominated for MISGUIDED. In the Best Guest Actor and Actress – Drama categories, Sean Blakemore (ex-Shawn, GH) and A Martinez (ex-Cruz, SANTA BARBARA et al) are on for THE BAY, while Cynthia Watros (Nina, GH) got a nod for MISGUIDED. Kate Linder (Esther, Y&R) made the cut for Best Lead Actress – Comedy for DONNA ON THE GO. The crystal trophies will be presented during a gala ceremony on April 1 at The Colony Theatre in Burbank, CA.

Listen on Spotify to Dishing With Digest as we dish the latest soap news and get up close and personal with the biggest names in daytime.